The Commissioners
Ron Younkin, Vice Chair

Columbus, OH 43223
Term: 12-31-18
OMHA representative
House appointment
Daniel R. Rolfes, Chair
Holiday Homes

Milford, Ohio 45150
Term: 12-31-15
Retailer representative
House appointment

Regina Hanshaw
Board of Building Standards

Reynoldsburg, Ohio 43068
Term: 12-31-15
BBS representative
Governor’s appointment

Tom Rehrig
Clayton Homes 

Maryville, TN 37804
Term: 12-31-18
Manufacturer representative
Senate appointment
Vacant Position 
Manufactured Home Resident
Term: 12-31-14
Resident representative
Governor's appointment

Eric Zgodzinski 
Ohio Department of Health

Columbus, Ohio 43216
Term: 12-31-17
ODH representative
Governor’s appointment

Emory Helmuth
Modular Dynamics

Plain City, Ohio 43064
Term: 12-31-15
Installer representative
Senate appointment
Tim Apel
AAA Homes, Inc.
Ravenna, Ohio 44657
Term: 12-31-17
Park/ Community Operator representative
House appointment
Rodney Hemming
Elsea, Inc.
Circleville, Ohio 43113
Term: 12-31-17
Installer representative
Senate appointment

Ohio Manufactured Homes Commission (from left to right),
Commissioners, Dan Rolfes, Evan Atkinson, Wally Comer, Emory Helmuth, Tim Apel, Regina Hanshaw, Ronald Younkin, and Jim Demitrus

OMHC Office Staff
Janet M. Williams, Executive Director
Angel Legge, Program Administrator
Debbie Beaty, Licensing Specialist
Thomas Martin, Fiscal Specialist
Gary Whitaker, Investigator/ Inspector
Terry Swackhammer, Investigator/Inspector
Michelle Johnson, Administrative Professional
Rick Graham, Administrative Professional


5100 Parkcenter Avenue, Suite 103
Dublin, Ohio 43017
(614) 734-6010 (Office)
(614) 734-6012 (Fax)